quiet time

Aside from the advice to find a topic to hone in on, my husband also suggested that I try to find “quiet time” on a regular basis to gather ideas, go to the library, research various blogs, maybe put a portfolio together with the hopes of doing some freelance writing. You know, really putting some effort in up front to organize my thoughts and decide what I really want to accomplish before getting started. I love my husband. He means well. I tried his way for less than 5 minutes and this is what I found…

“A blog is a discussion or informational site published on the World Wide Web and consisting of discrete entries (“posts”) typically displayed in reverse chronological order with the most recent post appearing first (Wikipedia).”

And then I got bored and decided I’d rather write about nothing of significance and put as little work into it as possible. Besides, I consider my day a success if I can go to the bathroom uninterrupted just once.

“Mom, where are you? What are you doing Mom? Mom, I need something! Why did you lock the door Mom? Mom, are you done yet? Can I come in? MOM, MOM, MOM, MOM!!!!!”

There is no quiet time. Ever.

2 responses to “quiet time

Leave a Reply

