Nothing of significance

I have nothing to say.  Read my blog. 

How’s that for self promotion?

Here’s the deal.  I have no idea what I’m doing or what I want to do here.  In addition, I am a technological peasant.  As such, this is way outside of my comfort zone.  Minutes prior to creating this blog, I googled “what is a blog”.  Quite frankly, the whole concept is still a bit blurry, but I’m going to run with it anyway, just to see what happens.  Let’s call it a learning experience if nothing else.

Bottom line.  Several people have told me that I can write, and that I should write “something.”  My response to them (mostly good friends and family who are clearly very biased and probably just filling me full of shit), “Why not I guess?” 

In the fifteen minutes I spent very intensely researching the mystery world of blogging, one underlying theme reoccurred.

I need a specific topic. 

Strike one for me.

I am a stay at home mom.  I really hate that term.  I have a Master’s degree.  Why do I feel the need to say that?  The choice to stay home with my kids fulltime and quit my job was a difficult one.  Not because I loved my job, but because I worked my ass off for several years to attain it.  I’ll spare you the details.  It made the most sense for our family at the time, and it’s a decision that I stand behind.  I’m fully committed.

Fast forward four years later and here I am.  Still at home with my three beautiful children, eyeball deep in shit, diapers, boogers, play dates, sweatpants, driving a goddamn minivan, clinging to my sanity for dear life, and hoping that today is not the day I resort to buying a one-way ticket to Crazy Town.

It occurred to me that I might need a hobby.  Preferably one that does not involve my children.

Welcome to my blog.

Leave a Reply

